Engineering the future since 1998

NAAC & IAO-USA accredited & UGC approved
Approved by AICTE, CoA Govt. of Punjab, affiliated to IKG-PTU Kapurthala.
Admission Helpline : +91-9888188883 / 886, International Admissions : +91-7837336497 / 450, For J&K Admissions : +91-60052-11651,99062-53445
Toll Free : 1800 180 2625 Contact Us Admission Enquiry
CAll Us: 1800-180-2625


The Students Welfare Council (BSWC) is the apex student body of IET Bhaddal Technical Campus, Ropar/GCSIVS Bhaddal, Ropar. The primary objective of BSWC is to look after all the issues/problems concerning the students. The administrative decisions related to student affairs and infrastructure related issues are to be addressed by BSWC. The grievances and suggestions of the students are directed to the concerned administrative authority for reprisal/resolution. The various committees under BSWC are:

Committee for Recreational Activities: It consists of different clubs to conduct events – competitive and non-competitive throughout the year. This committee works in collaboration with the different societies/clubs already in existence. The committee shall also conduct an annual techno- cultural fest, which is the largest activity of the Campus. Different Institutes have students belonging to different states, countries, cultures and religions, so this committee works to conduct various on-campus events which represent different Indian/International festivals. Common celebrations of festivals help the students to get united and know each other better. Various events like Independence Day celebrations; Christmas, Gurpurab, Lori, Holi, etc. are also conducted by the same committee.

Committee for Sports Activities: This committee looks after the sports facilities being provided to the students, including the transport arrangements for participating in inter – college tournaments outside the campus. Gymnasium facilities are being provided to the hostlers also come under the umbrella of this committee.

Committee for Student Welfare: This committee consists of student representatives and few faculty members. This committee arranges informative and counseling sessions for the students and looks after the other modes of student welfare like NSS activities, conduction of blood donation camps, cleanliness drives in and around the campus and involvement of the students in social activities.

Committee for Hostel Management: It consists of Dean Student welfare, chief warden and student representatives from each hostel and hostel wardens. This committee extends all possible help to the resident students’ regarding hostel norms and make arrangements for informative sessions, counseling sessions and looks after other modes of student welfare.

Committee to Maintain Discipline and Decorum in the Campus: This committee motivates and tries to imbibe the feeling of accountability into the students by showcasing that they are responsible in all ways for upholding the reputation of the Institute through their actions.

Ethic Committee/Human Value Cell: This committee works for promotion of ethical approaches in general teaching and learning process and other student related institutional activities across the Campus. The committee focuses on establishing networks with university/AICTE/NGOs and other professional bodies to ensure that at least two such workshops on human values and professional ethics should be conducted in a calendar so that we may inculcate, promote and pass on the values, best practices, codes and structures to the students. The Committee meets four times a year.

Student Help Desk: The committee works to resolve students’ problems/grievances. There shall be an online form available on institution website. Students can fill and submit the same on web portal. However, there are compliant boxes installed outside director’s/principal’s offices where the students can drop their complaints. The committee shall have to resolve the issues within 72 hours.

Members of BSWC

Chairman Dr. Jasvir Singh Kanwar, Director-Campus
Vice Chairman Ar. Bipin Malik, Director-CoA

Dr. Jagdeep Singh, Director-IMS/GCS-IVS

Dr. Deepak Kumar, Principal-IPS

Dr. G P Upadhyay, Principal – Agriculture

Members Dr. Deepak Sood, Dean Students Welfare

Mr. Vishal Arora, Dy. Dean Academics

Mr. Jaswant Singh, Chief Warden

Ms. Baljeet Kaur, Warden- Girls Hostel

Mr. Hardeep Singh, Warden- Boys Hostel

Name of Student Branch Roll No. Year
















































Simranjit Singh ME ME/15/15262 4th
Sippu Kumar ME ME/16/16362 3rd
Chirag Sharma ME ME/17/17204 2nd
Swati Kashyap CSE CS/15/15036 4th
Parul Verma CSE CS/16/16094 3rd
Nayeem CSE CS/17/17081 2nd
Deepak Kumar ECE EC/15/15181 4th
Megha Bisht ECE EC/16/16212 3rd
Naveen EE EE/15/15123 4th
Aarti EE EE/16/16267 3rd
Rahul Kumar EE EE/17/17144 2nd
Anita CIVIL CE/15/15363 4th
Uzair Ahmad Bhat CIVIL CE/16L/16065 3rd
Megha Sharma CoA AR/14/1026 5th
Shivam Goyal CoA AR/15/1121 4th
Vaishaili Dhiman CoA AR/16/1215 3rd
Saleem Majeed Najar CoA AR/17/1313 2nd
Shreya Jain CoA 1st
Shivika MBA MBA/17/717 2nd
Ajay MBA 1806989 1st
Davinder Singh B.Com BCM//17/206 2nd
Shubham BBA BBA/16/501 3rd
Satnam Singh BCA BCA/17/490 2nd
Yawar Altaf Bakshi HMCT BHM/16/105 3rd
Kulwinder Kaur Agri 1520285 4th
Kunwar Thakur Agri 1616801 3rd
Gursimran Kaur Agri 1715627 2nd
Sehajpreet Singh Agri 1822987 1st
Sandeep Singh IPS 1st
Manpreet Kaur IPS 1st